Home
Our Goals
Laws of Pedestrian Saftey
Pedestrian Accidents
Photographic Evidence
Surveys
Possible Solutions
Reaching out
The HALTS Official App
external image reaching-out-300x196.jpg

Our goal is to influence and promote pedestrian safety. People are not putting their phones down when they are crossing the streets, nor are they taking out there headphones. Doing so blocks out your sense of sight and sense of hearing. If you cannot see or hear the car coming by, you WILL get hit.



Forestdale - 74 Sylvan street

Linden - 29 Wescott street

Ferryway - 150 Cross street

Salemwood - 529 Salem street

Beebe - 401 Pleasant street

Malden High - 77 Salem street



ACTION PLAN: we listed the following Malden schools above because we hope to, in the near future, visit these areas and observe how the traffic appears around those parts.

NAMES TO KNOW:

* Kathy Hannan TRAFFIC ADMINISTRATOR

khannan@maldenpd.com

*Gregory Lucey CHAIR OF PUBLIC WORKS

glucey@cityofmalden.org

*Thomas Gatzunis COMMISSIONER OF THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

As Commissioner of Public Safety, Mr. Gatzunis is responsible for all statutes, regulations and policies concerning public safety in Massachusetts and oversees a staff of over 100 people.”

-http://www.mass.gov/eopss/consumer-prot-and-bus-lic/license-type/welcome-message.html

BOSTON OFFICE:
One Ashburton Place, Room 1301

Boston, MA 02108

Phone: (617) 727-3200

FAX: (617) 248-0813

TTY: (617) 727-4266

Email: DPSInfo@state.ma.us

*Gary Christenson MAYOR

info@christensonformayor.com

781-388-7910

587 Pleasant Street Malden MA 02148

http://www.christensonformayor.com/contact.html

http://malden.mec.edu/

http://www.cityofmalden.org/

Principals:


Linden - Bransfield, Richard (781-397-7329)

Beebe - Vatalaro, Susan (781-388-0622)

Ferryway - Devito, Thomas (781-388-0659) tdevito@malden.mec.edu

Forestdale - Orme, Sally (781-397-7326) sorme@malden.mec.edu

Salemwood - Keenan, Carol (781-388-0643) CKeenan@malden.mec.edu

Malden High School - Brown, Dana (781-397-6000)


Ward Councillors:
City Council
Peg Crowe - Ward 1 telephone: 781-248-4386 email: pcrowe@cityofmalden.org
PUBLIC SAFETY
Steven Ultrino - Ward 2 telephone: 617-733-7552 email: sultrino@cityofmalden.org
PUBLIC WORKS
John P. Matheson - Ward 3 telephone 781-604-5931 email: jmatheson@cityofmalden.org
PUBLIC WORKS
James M. Nestor - Ward 4 telephone (781) 324-2672 email: jnestor@cityofmalden.org
RULES & ORDINANCE
Barbara M. Murphy - Ward 5 telephone (781) 910-8088 email: bmurphy@cityofmalden.org
RULES & ORDINANCE, PUBLIC SAFETY, PUBLIC WORKS
Neil C. Kinnon - Ward 6 telephone: (781) 321-1857 email: nkinnon@cityofmalden.org
PUBLIC SAFETY & PUBLIC WORKS
Neal Anderson - Ward 7 telephone: (781) 321-3167 email: nanderson@cityofmalden.org
Judith Bucci - Ward 8 telephone: (781) 321-8125 email: jbucci@cityofmalden.org
PUBLIC WORKS, PUBLIC SAFETY, RULES & ORDINANCE

200 Pleasant Street, Room 109
Malden, MA 02148
Contact: Nancy Weiss, Clerk
Email: nweiss@malden.mec.edu
Telephone: 781-397-7204
Fax: 781-397-7276

Malden High School:
external image malden_lg.jpg

Forestdale School:
external image proj-80-lead.jpg

Ferryway School:
external image ferryway.jpg

Linden School:
external image sch_linden.jpg

Salemwood School:
external image proj-86-lead.jpg